In This Section:

First Decade Award

This award recognizes a member representative who has made a significantly innovative contribution to NACUA or provided outstanding service to the Association and to the practice of higher education law, and who has been a member of NACUA for ten or fewer years. Contributions might include, but are not limited to, participation in NACUA educational programs as a speaker or moderator; contributions to NACUA's publications program or legal resources library; and/or service on NACUA committees, task forces, and work groups, or a singular innovation that significantly advances NACUA's ability to achieve its mission. 


Please note that the hyperlinked biographies below reflect the recipient's 
background as of the year he or she received the honor or award.

Natasha J. Baker, 2018

Sandhya Subramanian, 2017

Seth Gilbertson, 2016

JP Sherry, 2016

Kelly Capen Douglas, 2015

Joseph Storch, 2015

Janet P. Judge, 2014

Dickens Mathieu, 2013

Michael R. Pfahl, 2013

Robert F. Roach, 2013

Amy Foerster, 2012

Madelyn Wessel, 2012

Christopher Holmes, 2011

Russell C. Ford, 2010

Shelley Carthen Watson, 2010

Jack Bernard, 2009

David L. Harrison, 2008

Sean P. Scally, 2008

Charlotte F. Westerhaus, 2008

Theresa J. Colecchia, 2007

Wesley D. Blakeslee, 2006