In This Section:

Honorary Membership

Conferred upon persons who have made substantial contributions through NACUA to the understanding of legal issues affecting colleges and universities, whether or not the persons so honored are members of the bar. Honorary memberships have been conferred to a person who has made uniquely valuable contributions both to the understanding of legal issues in higher education and to the continuing life and development of the Association. 


Please note that the hyperlinked biographies below reflect the recipient's background as of the year he or she received the honor or award. 

Linda E. Henderson, 2008 
Edythe M. Whidden, 1990
Monica J. McConnell Reberg, 1975
Thomas E. Blackwell,* 1971
M. M. Chambers, * 1964