2020 Annual Conference Program Committee

NACUA wishes to recognize the commitment and efforts of the members of the 2021 Committee on Program for the Annual Conference. Their volunteer service over the past year resulted in the relevant and informative sessions that will aid NACUA members in the practice of higher education law for the benefit of the colleges and unversities they serve. We believe that the members of the Program Committee exemplified the NACUA core values of quality, service, civility, collegiality, diversity, inclusiveness, and respect. We hope you will join us in thanking them for their service.

Kathleen Curry Santora, President and CEO

Jessie Brown, Executive Director of Legal Resources

Francisco Pardo, Assistant Director of Legal Resources

Laura T. Johnson, Chair
University of Arizona

Mark DiVincenzo, Vice Chair
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Shelley F. Carthen Watson
University of Minnesota

Josh Richards
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP

Lisa Mebane Barnett
United Educators Insurance Reciprocal Risk Retention Group

Monica C. Barrett
Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC

Karl F. Brevitz
University of Delaware

Katherine D. Brodie
Duane Morris LLP

John J. Christopher
Monmouth University

R. Yvette Clark
Southern New Hampshire University

Daniel A. Cohen
Nelson Mullins

Benjamin A. Davidson
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Thomas Dorer
Suffolk University

William F. Ferreira
Hogan Lovells US LLP

Amy C. Foerster

Susan D. Friedfel
Jackson Lewis P.C.

Neil J. Hamburg
Hamburg & Golden, P.C.

Christopher W. Holmes
Baylor University

Janet P. Judge
Holland & Knight LLP

Ryan June
Moody Bible Institute

Stephanie P. Karn
Kaplan Voekler Cunningham & Frank PLC

Erin E. Kastberg
Bradley University

Daniel A. Kaufman
Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

Kate A. Kleba
Thomas Jefferson University

Xinning Shirley Liu
XL Law & Consulting P.A.

Lauren M. London
Eastern Michigan University

Timothy G. Lynch
University of Michigan

Alexandra A. Mitropoulos
Hirsch Roberts Weinstein LLP

Hope Murphy Tyehimba
Johns Hopkins University

Debbie Osgood
Hogan Marren Babbo & Rose, Ltd.

Lorena C. Peñaloza
University of California - Santa Cruz

Rachel Pereira
Vassar College

Manuel R. Rupe
Central Michigan University

Pietrina Scaraglino
New York University Langone Medical Center

Alexandra T. Schimmer
Denison University

Bryan M. Seiler
Wheaton College (IL)

Philip J. Zaccheo
Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC