

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY ATTORNEYS

The National Association of College and University Attorneys (NACUA), established in 1961, is the primary professional association serving the needs of attorneys representing institutions of higher education. NACUA now serves over 3,000 attorneys who represent more than 1,400 campuses and 660 institutions.

The Association's purpose is to improve the quality of legal assistance to colleges and universities by educating attorneys and administrators on legal issues in higher education. NACUA accomplishes this goal through its publications, conferences, and workshops. NACUA also operates a clearinghouse for references through which attorneys share knowledge and work products on current legal problems. With its headquarters in Washington, D.C., NACUA monitors governmental developments having significant legal implications for its member institutions, coordinates the exchange of information concerning all aspects of law affecting higher education, and cooperates with other higher education associations to provide general legal information and assistance.

Accredited institutions of higher education in the United States and Canada are the primary constituents of NACUA. Each member institution may be represented by several attorneys, any of whom may attend NACUA meetings, perform work on committees, and serve on the Board of Directors.

NACUA 2014-2015 Board of Directors

Chair Thomas G. Cline Northwestern University	Robert B. Donin
Chair-Elect	
L. Lee Tyner, JrUniversity of Mississippi	2013-2016
Secretary Jerry D. Blakemore	Charles K. Barber The George Washington University Janine P. DuMontelle Chapman University Amy C. Foerster Bucknell University Ted A. Mallo
Immediate Past Chair	2014-2017
William J. MullowneyValencia College	Natasha J. BakerDominican University of California Hirschfeld Kraemer
Members-at-Large 2012-2015	Traevena Byrd
Ellen M. BabbittWisconsin Lutheran College Franczek Radelet P.C. Monica C. BarrettRutgers, The States University of New Jersey	Michael R. Pfahl