

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY ATTORNEYS

The National Association of College and University Attorneys (NACUA), established in 1961, is the primary professional association serving the needs of attorneys representing institutions of higher education. NACUA now serves over 4,000 attorneys who represent more than 1,800 campuses and 800 institutions.

The Association's purpose is to enhance legal assistance to colleges and universities by educating attorneys and administrators as to the nature of campus legal issues. It has an equally important role to play in the continuing legal education of university counsel. In addition, NACUA produces legal resources, offers continuing legal education programming, maintains a listserv (NACUANET) and a variety of member-only webbased resources pages, and operates a clearinghouse through which attorneys on campuses are able to share resources, knowledge, and work products on current legal concerns and interests.

Accredited, non-profit, degree-granting institutions of higher education in the United States and Canada are the primary constituents of NACUA. Each member institution may be represented by several attorneys, any of whom may attend NACUA meetings, perform work on committees, and serve on the Board of Directors.

NACUA 2015-2016 Board of Directors

Chair	Stephen J. Owens	University of Missouri
L. Lee Tyner, Jr University of Mississippi	Madelyn F. Wessel Virg	inia Commonwealth University
	2014-2017	
Chair-Elect	Natasha J. BakerDominican University of California	
José D. PadillaDepaul University		Hirschfeld Kraemer
	Traevena Byrd	Ithaca College
Secretary	Christopher W. Holmes	Baylor University
Jerry D. Blakemore Northern Illinois University	Michael R. Pfahl	Kent State University
	M. Kristina Raattama	Florida International University
Treasurer	Sankar Suryanarayan	Princeton University
Leanne M. Shank Washington and Lee University		
	2015-2018	
Immediate Past Chair	Thomas Dorer	University of Hartford
Thomas G. Cline Northwestern University	Darron Farha	Valparaiso University
	Laura Todd Johnson	University of Arizona
Members-at-Large	Paul G. Lannon, Jr	Smith College
2013-2016	Wentworth Institute of Technology	
Charles K. Barber The George Washington University		Holland & Knight LLP
Janine P. DuMontelle Chapman University	Vannessa Martinez	Yale University
Amy C. FoersterBucknell University		Texas Woman's University
Ted A. MalloUniversity of Akron		