

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY ATTORNEYS

The National Association of College and University Attorneys (NACUA), established in 1961, is the primary professional association serving the needs of attorneys representing institutions of higher education. NACUA now serves over 3,000 attorneys who represent more than 1,400 campuses and 660 institutions.

The Association's purpose is to improve the quality of legal assistance to colleges and universities by educating attorneys and administrators on legal issues in higher education. NACUA accomplishes this goal through its publications, conferences, and workshops. NACUA also operates a clearinghouse for references through which attorneys share knowledge and work products on current legal problems. With its headquarters in Washington, D.C., NACUA monitors governmental developments having significant legal implications for its member institutions, coordinates the exchange of information concerning all aspects of law affecting higher education, and cooperates with other higher education associations to provide general legal information and assistance.

Accredited institutions of higher education in the United States and Canada are the primary constituents of NACUA. Each member institution may be represented by several attorneys, any of whom may attend NACUA meetings, perform work on committees, and serve on the Board of Directors.

NACUA 2013-2014 Board of Directors

Chair	Peter F. May American University of Beirut
William J. MullowneyValencia College	Michael Pfahl Kent State University
	Stephen D. Spencer Emory University
	Sonali B. WilsonCleveland State University
Chair-Elect	2012-2015
Thomas G. ClineNorthwestern University	Ellen M. Babbitt Silver Lake College
	Wisconsin Lutheran College
Secretary	Monica C. BarrettState University of New York
Jerry D. Blakemore Northern Illinois University	Robert B. DoninDartmouth College
	Robin L. ParkerMiami University
Treasurer	J.P. Sherry Los Rios Community College District
Debra ZumwaltStanford University	Sandhya SubramanianOberlin College
	2013-2016
Immediate Past Chair	Charles K. Barber The George Washington University
Dana Scaduto Dickinson College	Janine P. DuMontelle Chapman University
	Amy C. FoersterBucknell University
Members-at-Large	Ted A. MalloUniversity of Akron
2011-2014	Stephen J. Owens
Robert C. ClothierPhiladelphia Uiversity Kelly Capen DouglasUniversity of San Diego	Madelyn F. Wessel