

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY ATTORNEYS

The National Association of College and University Attorneys (NACUA), established in 1961, is the primary professional association serving the needs of attorneys representing institutions of higher education. NACUA now serves over 3,000 attorneys who represent more than 1,400 campuses and 660 institutions.

The Association's purpose is to improve the quality of legal assistance to colleges and universities by educating attorneys and administrators on legal issues in higher education. NACUA accomplishes this goal through its publications, conferences, and workshops. NACUA also operates a clearinghouse for references through which attorneys share knowledge and work products on current legal problems. With its headquarters in Washington, D.C., NACUA monitors governmental developments having significant legal implications for its member institutions, coordinates the exchange of information concerning all aspects of law affecting higher education, and cooperates with other higher education associations to provide general legal information and assistance.

Accredited institutions of higher education in the United States and Canada are the primary constituents of NACUA. Each member institution may be represented by several attorneys, any of whom may attend NACUA meetings, perform work on committees, and serve on the Board of Directors.

NACUA 2011-2012 Board of Directors

	D 11 4	Path H : H: : 60	
	President	Beth A. Harris	_
Dana Scaduto	Dickinson College	Therese M. Leone University of California, Be	
		Charles K. Barber The George Washington Univ	versity
		Gerard D. St. OursJohns Hopkins Uni	versity
President-Elect		2011-2014	
William J. Mullowney	Valencia College	Maria G. Alfaro-LopezJohn Carroll Univ	versity
		Robert C. ClothierPhiladelphia Ui	versity
Secretary		Kelly Capen DouglasUniversity of San	Diego
Nancy E. Tribbensee .	Arizona Board of Regents	Peter F. May American University of	Beirut
		Stephen D. SencerEmory Univ	versity
Treasurer		Sonali B. WilsonCleveland State Univ	versity
Debra ZumwaltStanford University		2012-2015	
	·	Ellen M. Babbitt Silver Lake C	College
Immediate Past President		Monica C. Barrett Rutgers, The State Univ	versity
Jonathan R. Alger Rutgers, The State University		of New	Jersey
_	of New Jersey	Robert B. DoninDartmouth C	College
	·	Robin L. ParkerMiami Uni	versity
Members-at-Large		JP Sherry Los Rios Community College I	District
2010-2013		Sandhya SubramanianOberlin C	
Jerry D. Blakemore		,	
W Scott Cole	University of Central Florida		