

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY ATTORNEYS

The National Association of College and University Attorneys (NACUA), established in 1961, is the primary professional association serving the needs of attorneys representing institutions of higher education. NACUA now serves over 3,000 attorneys who represent more than 1,400 campuses and 660 institutions.

The Association's purpose is to improve the quality of legal assistance to colleges and universities by educating attorneys and administrators on legal issues in higher education. NACUA accomplishes this goal through its publications, conferences, and workshops. NACUA also operates a clearinghouse for references through which attorneys share knowledge and work products on current legal problems. With its headquarters in Washington, D.C., NACUA monitors governmental developments having significant legal implications for its member institutions, coordinates the exchange of information concerning all aspects of law affecting higher education, and cooperates with other higher education associations to provide general legal information and assistance.

Accredited institutions of higher education in the United States and Canada are the primary constituents of NACUA. Each member institution may be represented by several attorneys, any of whom may attend NACUA meetings, perform work on committees, and serve on the Board of Directors.

NACUA 2011-2012 Board of Directors

President	
Jonathan R. AlgerRutgers, The State University	Miles J. Postema Ferris State University
of New Jersey	Greta Schnetzler
	Jose D. Padilla
President-Elect	Miles J. Postema Ferris State University
Dana Scaduto Dickinson College	Greta Schnetzler
Secretary	2010-2013
Nancy E. TribbenseeArizona Board of Regents	Jerry D. Blakemore Northern Illinois University
	W. Scott Cole University of Central Florida
Treasurer	Beth A. HarrisUniversity of Chicago
Debra ZumwaltStanford University	Therese M. Leone Mills College
	Leonard (Len) Niehoff University of Michigan
Immediate Past President	Gerard D. St. OursJohns Hopkins University
Marianne SchimelfenigSaint Joseph's University	
Members-at-Large	2010-2013
	Maria G. Alfaro-LopezJohn Carroll University
2009-2012	Robert C. ClothierPhiladelphia Uiversity
David L. HarrisonUniversity of North Carolina	Kelly Capen DouglasUniversity of San Diego
General Administration	Peter F. MayAmerican University of Beirut
Dickens MathieuTufts University	Stephen D. Sencer Emory University
Jose D. PadillaDePaul University	Sonali B. WilsonCleveland State University