

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITY ATTORNEYS

The National Association of College and University Attorneys (NACUA), established in 1961, is the primary professional association serving the needs of attorneys representing institutions of higher education. NACUA now serves over 3,000 attorneys who represent more than 1,400 campuses and 660 institutions.

The Association's purpose is to improve the quality of legal assistance to colleges and universities by educating attorneys and administrators on legal issues in higher education. NACUA accomplishes this goal through its publications, conferences, and workshops. NACUA also operates a clearinghouse for references through which attorneys share knowledge and work products on current legal problems. With its headquarters in Washington, D.C., NACUA monitors governmental developments having significant legal implications for its member institutions, coordinates the exchange of information concerning all aspects of law affecting higher education, and cooperates with other higher education associations to provide general legal information and assistance.

Accredited institutions of higher education in the United States and Canada are the primary constituents of NACUA. Each member institution may be represented by several attorneys, any of whom may attend NACUA meetings, perform work on committees, and serve on the Board of Directors.

NACUA 2012-2013 Board of Directors

President	Beth A. Harris
Dana Scaduto Dickinson College	Therese M. Leone University of California, Berkeley
	Charles K. Barber The George Washington University
	Gerard D. St. Ours
President-Elect	2011-2014
William J. MullowneyValencia College	Maria G. Alfaro-LopezJohn Carroll University
	Robert C. ClothierPhiladelphia Uiversity
Secretary	Kelly Capen DouglasUniversity of San Diego
Nancy E. TribbenseeArizona Board of Regents	Peter F. May American University of Beiru
	Stephen D. SencerEmory University
Treasurer	Sonali B. WilsonCleveland State University
Debra ZumwaltStanford University	2012-2015
•	Ellen M. Babbitt Silver Lake College
Immediate Past President	Monica C. Barrett Rutgers, The State University
Jonathan R. AlgerRutgers, The State University	of New Jersey
of New Jersey	Robert B. DoninDartmouth College
	Robin L. ParkerMiami University
Members-at-Large	JP SherryLos Rios Community College Distric
2010-2013	Sandhya SubramanianOberlin College
Jerry D. Blakemore	
W. Scott Cole University of Central Florida	